DJ Vespers’ 5 Secrets to Writing Better Music Faster

March 15, 2012 § 4 Comments

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to DJ Vespers’ 5 Secrets to Writing Better Music Faster

  • Ben says:

    Really useful – I am that person with those bad habits.(made worse by not being a natural starter/ finisher, more of an enthusiastic starter) Have put your points on a simple mindmap which I will carry with me and will keep referring to them until they become second nature!
    Very interesting insight in to the problems that come with all the advantages of being able to do everything yourself. One of those things that when it is pointed out you think – of course, how obvious..

    Thanks

  • Very usefull advice,I use Reason and Ableton,and this wil come in handy for all projects.

    Now I have heard and see this video,I can grasp the idea,he,he,and I have written down these points to remind me. Its all to easy to get carried away with the excitement of the project,without thinking about the process of creating one.

  • Great stuff, Vespers actually helped me get as deep into Ableton as I am. I dont think my music would be where it is without his awesome tutorials when I was starting.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading DJ Vespers’ 5 Secrets to Writing Better Music Faster at Sounds Defy Gravity.

meta

