LTJ Bukem with an exclusive PROMO mix for Drum & Bass Arena to Promote Fabriclive 46

June 17, 2009 § 1 Comment


LTJ Bukem is poised for a massive return to the public eye with a new mix for Fabric and a series of hot unreleased cuts surfacing. I grew up on drum and bass (circa 1993 moving shadow) and have followed it’s progressions eagerly.. sometimes disappointed in the evolutions and sometimes inspired by the movements. Bukem has ALWAYS re-inspired me to listen again and consistently brings groove back to a genre that sometimes follows the subs too deep for average listeners. This free mix came as a nice surprise today as I was looking for some futuristic movements in Drum and Bass and Bukem always delivers. Drum and Bass Arena offers up this gorgeous mix of deep grooves, sick basslines, crossfades, drops and quite a teaser that makes me eager to hear his upcomming Fabric mix.

Check out LTJ Bukem’s Exclusive 30 Minute mix for Dum and Bass Arena HERE

LTJ Bukem: Fabriclive 46 – Available now via Fabric’s website! More information below on the Bukem Fabric mix to be released on July 14 through Amazon, available now on the Fabric website.

“The mix is just me on two turntables doing what I do. Secondly, I wanted to represent people on the mix that I am working with on Good Looking, who I have a strong belief will have some longevity in what they are doing, and are going to be prolific artists in their own right. So you’ve got people on there like Greg Packer from Australia, Tidal a new guy from Birmingham, you’ve got about four or five tracks from Furney who is rapidly becoming a massive name worldwide, a new guy I found from Vienna called Paul SG, another new guy called Locksmith, Eveson who is making waves in the scene, a track from Tayla on there, a track from a guy in Syncopix who have been releasing on Hospital for a few years. For me, it doesn’t matter who the artist is, it’s just about good music. That’s been my ethos since day one.”

1 Redeyes / Battle Sweet Things*(Spearhead)
2 Redeyes & Mutt / Ode To The Ghetto*(Good Looking)
3 Calibre / Alien*(Unknown)
4 A-Sides / Tokiado*(East Side Records)
5 Paul T / Beautiful Girl*(Fizzy Beats)
6 Zero T / Make It Home*CIA)
7 A-Sides / One Love*(East Side)
8 J- Layze / Memoryz*(Looking Good Records)
9 Calibre / Out The Box*(Signature)
10 Mutt / Era Draft*(Unknown)
11 Furney / Pipez*(Good Looking)
12 Ink and Perpetuum / Say Never*(Colours Audio)
13 Redeyes / The Science Of Sleep*(Unknown)
14 Furney / You Were There*(forthcoming Good Looking)
15 Furney / Missing Her Missing You*(Good Looking)
16 Utah Jazz / Cloud 9*(V-recordings)


Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to LTJ Bukem with an exclusive PROMO mix for Drum & Bass Arena to Promote Fabriclive 46

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

What’s this?

You are currently reading LTJ Bukem with an exclusive PROMO mix for Drum & Bass Arena to Promote Fabriclive 46 at Sounds Defy Gravity.


%d bloggers like this: