Daft Punk and Adam Freeland create "Aer Obama" video

March 20, 2009 § 1 Comment

daft-punk-kubrick

How did I miss this? Somewhere in the midst of the post-election hooplah I was either listening to NPR to get my news or just ignoring politics altogether for a moment. (Forgive me, after 8 years of shitstorm I needed a mental break.) So I was happy to stumble upon this cool piece of art from Daft Punk and Adam Freeland that I missed. Apparently this was made in January for the inaguration of Barack Obama to the U.S. presidency. Sort of cheeky but really well produced and fun. And if you love Kid Robot, vinyl figures, minifigs, etc. then you will eat this video up.  PS – I want these Daft Punk Kubrick’s!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Daft Punk and Adam Freeland create "Aer Obama" video

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Daft Punk and Adam Freeland create "Aer Obama" video at Sounds Defy Gravity.

meta

