Hello brave new world.. Welcome to Defy Gravity

January 5, 2009 § Leave a comment

With a new year and new beginnings I dive into the vast ocean of blogs.. if only to provide an outlet for my musical obsessions, rants, raves, inspirations, ideas and dreams. For years I avoided or procrastinated or hated on blogs until recently when I realized that my constant emails, AIMs, Tweets, texts, and phone calls to friends really needed a home. My obsession with sound, electronic music in specific, has become too much for my own head. I am a decade+ professional DJ, journalist and designer and I hope to bring that professionalism to this blog. But at the same time I approach my love for music as an amateur.. thriving in the love of that first time on a dancefloor, hugging bass-cabinets and feeling that movement of energy in my soul. I will forever be in that moment and hope to explore the evolution of that sound and emotion in this blog. Thanks for reading, responding, and listening!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hello brave new world.. Welcome to Defy Gravity at Sounds Defy Gravity.

meta

